You can watch here the Laureus Gala

Formula 1 World Champions Mercedes and Lewis Hamilton have received nominations for this year’s Laureus World Sports Awards.

The British driver became one of the most successful pilots of all-time. He moves level with Juan Manuel Fangio on five career titles, but Michael Schumacher holds the record with seven title.

Mercedes won its fifth Formula One constructors' world championship in a row at the Brazilian GP.

The winners will be revealed at a ceremony in Monaco next month.

Sportsman of the Year

Novak Djokovic (SRB) - Tennis

Lewis Hamilton (GBR) - Formula 1

LeBron James (USA) - Basketball

Eliud Kipchoge (KEN) - Athletics

Kylian Mbappe (FRA) - Football

Luka Modric (CRO) - Football


Team of the Year

European Ryder Cup team - Golf

France World Cup team - Football

Golden State Warriors (USA) - Basketball

Mercedes AMG Petronas Formula 1 team (Germany) - Formula 1

Norway Winter Olympic team

Real Madrid (ESP) - Football

Címkék: Laureus gala

0 Hozzászólás


Olvassa el a legfrissebb híreket!